Credit Repair Laws by State

Starting a Credit Repair Business
in the state of...

CROA Credit Restoration Laws by State

Below is a listing of credit repair business laws by state and CROA Credit Restoration Laws by State. Click on the map below to pages that explain the laws of owning and operating your own credit repair or credit restoration business for all states. For Federal information, please see Credit Repair Organizations Act and Consumer Credit File Rights. We also suggest reading Statute of Limitations for Debt Collection (by state) While we cannot offer you "legal advice," we do offer the information we have gathered from each state. Need laws for a different state? Click here for a listing of credit repair laws for all states. For Federal information, please see Credit Repair Organizations Act. We also suggest reading Statute of Limitations for Debt Collection (by state). If you would like learn how to start a credit repair buisiness, click here for our products.

How much money can I make with a Credit Repair Business?

The average credit repair company charges clients $69/month. Multiply that by 1000 clients and you've got recurring revenue of $69,000 a month. Scale it from there and you've got an empire. Some of our Credit Repair Cloud users have as many as 10,000 clients.

Want to learn how to build a lucrative credit repair business?

Download our free guide: recipe for a lucrative credit repair business. Need software for a Credit Repair Business? Visit Credit Repair Cloud for a free trial. We also offer credit repair training courses and certification at American Credit Repair Academy.

Credit Repair Business laws by State

USA

*Our experts are currently updating this list. If your state is not here, please contact us and we will provide you with that information.

Start a credit repair business in the state of...

Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming
Washington DC

Credit-Aid Software provides credit information, not legal advice. For legal advice, please consult an attorney in your state.
Arizona Credit Repair Laws California Credit Repair Laws Florida Credit Repair Laws Texas credit repair laws Nevada Credit Repair Laws Colorado Credit Repair Laws Arkansas Credit Repair Laws Pennsylvania Credit Repair Laws Wisconsin Credit Repair Laws Michigan credit repair laws Louisiana credit repair laws New York Credit Repair Laws South Carolina Credit Repair Laws Illinois  Credit Repair Laws Indiana  Credit Repair Laws Maryland Credit Repair Laws Kentucky Credit Repair Laws Ohio Credit Repair Laws New Mexico Credit Repair Laws Laws for Starting a credit repair business in Virginia Washington Credit Repair Laws Minnesota credit repair laws New Jersey Credit Repair Laws Missouri credit repair laws mississippi credit repair laws Start a credit repair business in massachusetts Tennessee

 

"I earn more in Credit Repair than I ever did as a Mortgage Broker...and I work fewer hours!"

- Phil Entenman., Boca Raton, FL
  • Windows
  • Windows
  • Windows

#1 in Credit Repair Software since 2002 and used by more companies, big and small.